WELCOME

TO THE ART THEATRE

The Art Theatre originally opened in 1925 as a single screen silent movie house. At that time, there were over 50 independent theatres in Long Beach, today only the Art remains.

RENT THE ART

HOST YOUR EVENT AT THE THEATER

The Art Theatre is the perfect venue for a wide variety of private events. With our state of the art digital sound system and projection, our equipment is second to none in Long Beach.

TICKETS  & SHOWTIMES

EVENT RENTALS

MEMBERSHIPS

Now Playing

Jojo Rabbit
(108min PG 13) 2019 USA Taika Waititi, director
Starts Nov 8th!
OPENS SOON! A World War II satire that follows a lonely German boy named Jojo (Roman Griffin Davis) whose world view is turned upside down when he discovers his single mother (Scarlett Johansson) is hiding a young Jewish girl (Thomasin McKenzie) in their attic. Aided only by his idiotic imaginary friend, Adolf Hitler (Taika Waititi), Jojo must confront his blind nationalism.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show
The Rocky Horror Picture Show
(1 hr 40 min R) 2018
Ends Dec 28
A newly engaged couple have a breakdown in an isolated area and must pay a call to the bizarre residence of Dr. Frank-N-Furter.

see all

Coming Soon

SEE ALL COMING SOON

Now Playing

Jojo Rabbit
(108min PG 13) 2019 USA Taika Waititi, director
Starts Nov 8th!
OPENS SOON! A World War II satire that follows a lonely German boy named Jojo (Roman Griffin Davis) whose world view is turned upside down when he discovers his single mother (Scarlett Johansson) is hiding a young Jewish girl (Thomasin McKenzie) in their attic. Aided only by his idiotic imaginary friend, Adolf Hitler (Taika Waititi), Jojo must confront his blind nationalism.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show
The Rocky Horror Picture Show
(1 hr 40 min R) 2018
Ends Dec 28
A newly engaged couple have a breakdown in an isolated area and must pay a call to the bizarre residence of Dr. Frank-N-Furter.

see all
November 2019
Sun Oct 27
Mon Oct 28
Tue Oct 29
Wed Oct 30
Thu Oct 31
Fri Nov 1
Sat Nov 2
Sun Nov 3
Mon Nov 4
Tue Nov 5
Wed Nov 6
Thu Nov 7
Fri Nov 8
Sat Nov 9
December 2019
Sun Dec 8
Mon Dec 9
Tue Dec 10
Wed Dec 11
Thu Dec 12
Fri Dec 13
Sun Dec 15
Mon Dec 16
Tue Dec 17
Wed Dec 18
Thu Dec 19
Fri Dec 20
Sun Dec 22
Mon Dec 23
Wed Dec 25
Thu Dec 26
Fri Dec 27
Sun Dec 29
Mon Dec 30

Coming Soon

The Portal
The Portal
Two days only at 11am - Q&A after the film

Charles Phoenix - Holiday Jubilee - 11am
Charles Phoenix - Holiday Jubilee - 11am
LIVE SLIDESHOW PERFORMANCE Nov 30

Wasted! The Story of Food Waste.
Wasted! The Story of Food Waste.
One Day Only! Presented by Dine LBC. Jan 18

SEE ALL COMING SOON

FOOD

The HipPea offers Art Theatre visitors a fresh and healthy alternative to traditional fast food – Falafel! Made from organic chickpeas their Gluten-Free falafel is based on a secret family recipe.
VISIT THE HIPPEA ►

WINE

Our intimate wine bar brings you the best in personally chosen wines from around the globe. Enjoy artisanal meats and cheeses to make your visit a complete evening to remember.
ABOUT ART DU VIN ►

VOTED

NUMBER ONE

Voted THE NUMBER ONE INDEPENDENT THEATRE in Los Angeles, the Art opened as a silent movie theatre and included a pipe organ and orchestra pit. It is the oldest operating single screen house in Long Beach. Our art deco, streamline moderne-style historical landmark is famous for its screening of the most imaginative and stimulating independent, documentary, animated, alternative lifestyle, and foreign language films. After one million dollars of loving restoration, the addition of a wine bar and coffee bar, The Art Theatre is the perfect destination for memorable evening.

Stay up to date with Art Theater news and events.